Is Vivaz Pro a Smartphone?

SOLVED
I'm a Contributor Level 1

Is this phone a smartphone? If so why is not under the smartphones tab?

If not can you please briefly explain?

Accepted Solution

Re: Is Vivaz Pro a Smartphone?

Solved by I'm an Expert Level 2
Hello DAGR8ONE,

Although this device contains many aspects of a smart phone, it is indeed considered a voice product and classified as a quick messaging phone. It is also supported by our consumer technical support team which supports voice products. A lot of the internal features of this device (specifically, the GPS, and wifi) are also supported by the manufacturer directly. This device is also sent out for repair if there are any defects found with the phone as supposed to being replaced through the advanced exchange program with our other smart phones.

What type of requirement are you looking for in terms of a smart phone?

Is there any particular reason you need a device classified as a "smart phone"?
View solution in context
14 REPLIES 14
I'm Qualified Level 1

This article may help in providing some insight on what could be considered as a smartphone and what isn't.  keep in mind that even the cellphone industry has no standardized definition.

http://cellphones.about.com/od/coveringthebasics/qt/cellphonesvssmartphones.htm

I'm a Participant Level 1

I have recently, (6 wks ago);  upgraded or should I say downgraded to a Vivaz pro. I find this phone to be one of the worst I have ever used. It is not user friendly and I am going back to my other phone. a Sony 790g.

I'm an Expert Level 2

Hello DAGR8ONE,