Horrible experience with Fido Home Internet service

jasppp
I'm a Contributor Level 1

To whom it may concern,

Hi, I have been using fido phone plan for over two years now and since I like the fido phone services, I decided to use Fido Home internet starting October. However, it turns out that it has been the worst internet services I've ever had. I'm very disappointed and upset about the whole service experience.

It all started about a week after the internet has been installed. The internet has been going offline for half an hour every now and then, restarting the modern wouldn't solve the problem. Therefore, I called the tech support, and they tried to look for some configuration on my modern and couldn't really find anything, so they asked me to reset the modern. It worked for that night, but the next morning, it starts to going offline again. The offline time has also been increasing everyday, from half an hour to a few hours and eventually offline for the whole night/morning. Basically, if I'm going out for work during the daytime(which I'm not sure if the internet is working), then I wouldn't be able to do anything online when I get home. I called the tech support again. The lady wasn't able to find any issue, she changed my internet channel since she claimed that the previous one has too many people using it at the same time, she also suggested me to change the modern if the issue persists. Magically, the internet was working for that night, but as expected, going offline the next day.