FidoDollars are useless.

Highlighted
I'm Helpful Level 1
I'm Helpful Level 1

FidoDollars are useless.

The only things you can buy with FidoDollars are old ugly phones and options like call forwarding and evening start at 5.. I have an unlimited plan and a iPhone 4.. what can I do with those FidoDollars?

The only thing I would want to buy is a iPHONE CHARGER FOR CAR and there is no way to buy accessory like we use to be able to. This is complete . FIDO DOLLARS ARE USELESS

***Edited to add labels***

Accepted Solution

Re: FidoDollars are useless.

Hi AceFace,

You can view on this page : http://www.fido.ca/web/Fido.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=GCT_WhyFido&template=whyfido&pageLabel=WhyFido&sub_template=fidodollars_monthly&lang=en from travel packs, add-ons and towards a new phone)

Hope this helps!

View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 53
Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

Actually, re-reading FidoJuhdy's post, it is clear you need both the $25 voice plan and the contract data. 

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 21 of 53
Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

By the way, Wicky, I am not trying to pick an argument with you here. I know you always try to help. I am just trying to make sure the most accurate information is being provided, even if it conflicts with common practices at store level.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 22 of 53
Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 1

can you use fido dollars to pay your bill? or can you only use them to buy a new phone?
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 23 of 53
Highlighted
I'm Qualified Level 1
I'm Qualified Level 1

@Going_Under: Just for the phone and for add-ons for a period of 1-2 months.

@10yearfido: No, and I don't disagree with what you're saying. It just remains a case by case situation.