Fido Network Issues and low frequency Beeping noise on Samsung S5

I'm a Contributor Level 2 undergrad
I'm a Contributor Level 2

Fido Network Issues and low frequency Beeping noise on Samsung S5

I purchased a Samsung S5 when it was released a few months ago and I noticed a low frequency beeping noise every 5-6 seconds when I was on the phone. After having the phone a few days I exchanged the device and it was perfectly fine for a few weeks. Now I'm noticing the same issue on my current device. I have to assume it's a fault speaker as the issue never happens when I'm talking in my car when I'm connected to my bluetooth headset. Additionally the beeping noise doesn't happen one every call which makes diagnosing the issue difficult. 

I have also noticed severe network issues with my S5. I'm lucky I get 1 bar of reception when I'm at home. I have several calls going directly to voice mail and I end up missing numerous text messages. That being said I finally sent my phone in for repairs 2 weeks ago and I'm still waiting on getting the device back. Fido didn't have any loaner phones which were very frustrating and I ended up having to use my 4+ year old phone that is brutally slow.

My concern is that while the reception on my old phone I'm using temporarily is much better I'm still missing calls and text messages. I never had any issues with my network until recently and Fido has already tried troubleshooting the network issues on there end. I'm really hopping that when I get my S5 back both of these issues will fail to exist but I have my doubts.  I run a business part time out of my home and this is completely unacceptable and I will be forced to leave fido if this issue is not resolved quickly.  

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 9
Moderator (inactive) FidoRachel
Moderator (inactive)

Re: Fido Network Issues and low frequency Beeping noise on Samsung S5

Let us know how it goes once you get your phone back undergrad, we'll look into this.