Extreme text Messaging from Fido

Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

Extreme text Messaging from Fido

Fido.ca say it can be managed under My Account, but I don't see anything there.

https://www.fido.ca/web/content/messaging/extreme_text_messaging

Am I missing something? If my plan has US or international texting, will I be able to forward incoming texts to those regions or does SMS forwarding only work to Canadian numbers?

Accepted Solution

Re: Extreme text Messaging from Fido

Hello Sharonbuni.

To have access to extreme messages you can also text *xtreme* to 4716 and you will receive a SMS with a link. 

For details on specific features and set-ups, you can visit www.fido.ca/messaging.

Hope this helps Smiley

- FidoKenny

View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 48
Highlighted
I'm Helpful Level 1
I'm Helpful Level 1

When I try the url it is forwarded to the Rogers ETM set-up. It worked anyways and works really well. Thanks for the post. I did not get notification from Fido, at least not that I noticed.

Thank-You! and Happy Holidays to all. I will be checking this forum from now on for new developements.

Greg

When Rogers bought Fido, they promised to keep the Fido brand. They kept their promise.

No other wireless carrier still offers per-second billing and the best customer service for less.

I used to be with Clearnet, before a larger carrier took over and changed everything.

Long Live Fido!!!

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 21 of 48
Highlighted
I'm Helpful Level 1
I'm Helpful Level 1

I LOVE this thing!!! Thanks again and again.
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 22 of 48
Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

Your welcome for the help!  You can count on the members of the Fido Technical Community anytime you need help. Glad to see members like you appreciating great help.  We're here for you any time you need us!

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 23 of 48
Highlighted
I'm Helpful Level 1