So within a week of my new billing month, I received a text claiming I had already used 100% of my data. I thought this was strange as it had only been a week, and when I checked my account online it showed I still had plenty left. I assumed it was a glitch and continued my usage. Now still a few days from the end of my month, my data was turned off claiming I had used 50$ worth over over charge. I still have a bit left and I’m just concerned if I continue to use it will this charge apply to my account? I really don’t want to be charged for over usage of data of my own that I’ve been using.
Welcome to the Community!
You mention that your data was turn off, but that you still have a bit left?
At the moment, do you still have access to your data? Or did you enabled them after the $50 block?
For more information, we'd have to wait for the bill to come out to check all that