Change caller ID name

Change caller ID name

Change caller ID name

SOLVED
10yearfido
I'm an Expert Level 2

Change caller ID name

Is it possible to change the caller ID name that shows up when I call from my Fido line? My understanding is that Rogers allows this through some website. Is there a similar website for Fido?

Accepted Solution

Re: Change caller ID name

Solved by I'm Qualified Level 1

I haven't seen the option anywhere per say, but when someone comes to the store and wants to change it (for example, a teen who's phone is at his mother's name) we call the CS and they can change the name of the user, which is the name that appears for the Caller ID.

View solution in context
8 REPLIES 8
WickyLeBlond
I'm Qualified Level 1

I haven't seen the option anywhere per say, but when someone comes to the store and wants to change it (for example, a teen who's phone is at his mother's name) we call the CS and they can change the name of the user, which is the name that appears for the Caller ID.

10yearfido
I'm an Expert Level 2

Ok thanks. I was hoping for an option to do it myself.
Paolo
I'm an Expert Level 2

There is the option to choose the Caller ID name (User Name) at the time of Activation.  Most reps just skip through it and proceed with the activation, however if you get a rep that asks you for it, or you tell him in advance you are putting it under your son or daughters name, they can change the "USER NAME" at time of Activation, instead of having to call it in later via CSR.  But you can always change it later by calling a CSR, they will also be able to tell you of any restrictions in what name it can be.  Don't put sometihng like Bell Sucks, one guy from Hofo did that and there was a big stink about it on Hofo.

oblaP
I'm Experienced Level 1