Can I use Unlimited Mobile browsing on my iPhone?

Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

Can I use Unlimited Mobile browsing on my iPhone?

I see it is only meant for feature phones/dumb phones. I heard about a new value pack that seems like a good value and also happens to have unlimited mobile browsing. So, what happens if I add this value pack to my line and use the SIM for that line to my iPhone. Would I have unlimited data?

Accepted Solution

Re: Can I use Unlimited Mobile browsing on my iPhone?

Hello 10yearfido,

The unlimited on-device browsing option is only meant to work on the regular handsets and is not compatible with smartphones. Because it is not compatible with them, the option would not work if you are using a smartphone.

I hope this answers your request.

View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 5
Highlighted
Former Moderator
Former Moderator
Solution

Hello 10yearfido,

The unlimited on-device browsing option is only meant to work on the regular handsets and is not compatible with smartphones. Because it is not compatible with them, the option would not work if you are using a smartphone.

I hope this answers your request.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 5
Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 1
I'm a Participant Level 1

How exactly is the line between non-smartphone and smartphone defined?

The description for the $10/month unlimited browsing includes the line that data applications are also covered - I had assumed that meant basically Google Maps and others would work regardless of the phone I have. Thus, I purchased this add-on for my LG GT505, but my browser indicates that I need one of the smartphone data passes.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 3 of 5
Highlighted
I'm Experienced Level 3
I'm Experienced Level 3

TimmyC,

You obviously didn't read the terms and conditions (fineprint) for the UMB.

"Unlimited mobile browsing add-on