Being denied Black Friday Promotion

I'm a Participant Level 3 JohnMark
I'm a Participant Level 3

Being denied Black Friday Promotion

Hello,

I came back to Fido since looking at their Black Friday promotion. I signed up but realized there's a better promotion if you choose your province. Who knew I thought it's a nationwide special.

But after calling Fido to change it, I was denied the Quebec province promotion because my number is not a Quebec number. I have always lived in the Quebec side in the National Capital Region(Gatineau/Ottawa). I'm not about to give up a phone number I've had for many years.

So as a Quebec resident, I am being denied the Quebec Black Friday special? Area code alone does not constitute my residency, it should be my billing/mailing address or where I actually live.

So what gives?

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 6
Fido Employee afterthefact
Fido Employee

Re: Being denied Black Friday Promotion

Hello @JohnMark, unfortunately the eligibility criteria for the Black Friday Quebec plans clearly state that a Quebec phone number is required (in addition to a QC billing address). 

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 6

Thanks @afterthefact Can you please point me to the text that states such claim?

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 3 of 6

Based on the the "Full details" of the Black Friday promotion found on http://www.fido.ca/consumer/mobile-plans

No where it says about "Quebec phone number is required (in addition to a QC billing address). "

Still having a hard time finding where this "clearly" stated claim is located.

Offers subject to change without notice.