90 min wait time to speak to customer service to redeem fido dollars

Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 1 90_Min_on_Hold
I'm a Participant Level 1

90 min wait time to speak to customer service to redeem fido dollars

I logged onto my Fido account and tried to redeem Fido dollars.  It told me to call customer service.  Customer service told me that "we are unable to take your call".  I went to flagship store on Robson Street in Vancouver.  They told me to call customer serivce.  I have now been on hold for 30 minutes of an estimated 90 minute wait time.

I have been a Fido customer for 10 years.  I have been earning Fido dollars for close to 10 years.  You are ending a customer loyalty system without allowing customers to redeem.  This is an unfair and improper process.

Your response and the timeliness of your response will greatly influence who my carrier is for the next 10 years.

**Edited to add labels

Accepted Solution

Re: 90 min wait time to speak to customer service to redeem fido dollars

Welcome to the community @90_Min_on_Hold! Smiley

Sorry to hear you we're having issues redeeming your Fidodollars! We have been quite popular lately hence the delays in our response. As UncleMomo mentioned, we notified our customers a while ago either by text, e-mail, invoice or on the website about the Fidodollars phase out. We replaced it with awesome perks such as Spotify Premium, Daily Vice and FidoRoam which can be redeem immediately. We definitely don't want to see you go however. Let us know if need help and we will send you a PM. 

View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 14
I'm a Participant Level 3 UncleMomo
I'm a Participant Level 3

I've been a Fido customer as far back as 2002 and have also left a balance of Fido Dollars/Rewards. There was nothing that I needed (add-ons are all that is available).