10 gb for 60 bucks for existing customers

remcdonald
I'm a Participant Level 2

So is there a way to switch to this if you are already a Fido customer on a 2 year plan. I am was thinking about switching to a corporate offer I have (a girl talked me out of it a few months ago because my cancellation fee would be high) but this is a better deal and I would prefer to switch to it. I tried on my account but it only give me some other offers that don't make sense for me.

Ryan

12 REPLIES 12
Paolo
I'm an Expert Level 2

@remcdonald wrote:

So is there a way to switch to this if you are already a Fido customer on a 2 year plan. I am was thinking about switching to a corporate offer I have (a girl talked me out of it a few months ago because my cancellation fee would be high) but this is a better deal and I would prefer to switch to it. I tried on my account but it only give me some other offers that don't make sense for me.

Ryan

yes you can but you wont get it for $60 bucks.

think of it this way, the plan actually is $85 for 2year terms, but if you brign your own device and never want to get a discounted hardware upgrade from fido ever, you can pay $60 a month, but they can only sell you full price for the phones so that means iphone X for $1500 and not the discounted 2 year price, makes senses no?

Bob5535
I'm a Participant Level 3

same problem, cannot make contact w/ any  FIDO customer support --- trying to switch on line and the plan doesn't even show.

big let down by all the major Canadian wireless companies, create quite the buzz but can't handle the influx of attn the offer created.

hoping someone from fido can help sign up as I've been trying for the past 48hrs and cannot get any help

FidoManuel
Former Moderator

Hi @remcdonald!

Welcome to the Community!

If you've already tried to change your plan, contact us so we can help you with your request. 

Bob5535